Monday, July 28, 2014

The 2014 Tour de France Is Over

The final stage of the Tour de France each year is largely a celebration ride -- until it reaches the streets of Paris, when it turns into a final chance for the sprinters to earn points for the Green Jersey. The winner of the final sprint in stage 21 was Marcel Kittel of Germany. Alexander Kristoff of Norway finished second, and Ramunas Navardauskas of Lithuania was third across the line.

Here are the winners in each category (the podium finishers):


YELLOW JERSEY (Overall Race Leader)
1. Vincenzo Nibali (Italy) Astana Pro Team
2. Jean-Christophe Peraud (France) AG2R La Mondiale
3. Thibaud Pinot (France) FDJ.FR


GREEN JERSEY (Best Sprinter)
1. Peter Sagan (Slovakia) Cannondale
2. Alexander Kristoff (Norway) Team Katusha
3. Bryan Coquard (France) Team Europcar


1. Rafal Majka (Poland) Tinkoff-Saxo
2. Vincenzo Nibali (Italy) Astana Pro Team
3. Joaquim Rodriguez (Spain) Team Katusha


WHITE JERSEY (Best Young Rider)
1. Thibaut Pinot (France) FDJ.FR
2. Romain Bardet (France) AG2R La Mondiale
3. Michal Kwiatkowski (Poland) Omega Pharma-Quick Step


1. AG2R La Mondiale (France)
2. Belkin Pro Cycling (Belgium)
3. Movistar Team (Spain)

No comments:

Post a Comment

ANONYMOUS COMMENTS WILL NOT BE PUBLISHED. And neither will racist,homophobic, or misogynistic comments. I do not mind if you disagree, but make your case in a decent manner.